EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Website start-ups

Discussion in 'Financing Your Startup' started by Isaac Kieffer, May 19, 2016.

1. Isaac Kieffer

Isaac Kieffer Entrepreneur

I have been pondering the idea of a new start up that would be an online business. I have zero experience in creating websites and programming etc.. I was wondering what the best options to go with to get started.

I have the option (which is affordable for me) to hire a freelancer and start relatively soon.
    Or, hire a firm which would take me a few months of saving to start later in the year. Or simply learn to create the website myself.

If I had to guess on my hourly wage now it would be about 20$/h. So would it be worth it time wise to make it myself, considering all I would have to learn. Also what kind of quality can you get from freelancers and contractors who say they'll do this idea for 2-3k$?

The website I need would be pretty in-depth. Accounts for customers, lots of links and information of the accounts, blogging, services, and a tricky home page. I can imagine it pretty well and have written it down on paper myself. Thinking about creating it on a website like WIX to give the programmer an idea of what I want.

Also if I went with hiring someone, what kind of work could I do myself to bring down the cost?

Thank you!

2. bob1978

bob1978 Entrepreneur