EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Relevancy Records idea

Discussion in 'Research and Ideas' started by Foxus, Mar 17, 2016.

1. Foxus

Foxus Entrepreneur

Being a musician myself, I have wanted to be involved in all areas of the industry.
    Tell me whether I have something going here.

Mission Statement
    The idea of Relevancy Records is to bring the art of he underdog musicians into the light, unique voices, unique ideas, unique potential. Each musician should have a chance to see the world, to get their name out there, be the impact they want to see. Because no one wants to be left behind for being different.

Genres RR Covers: Various, mainly an emphasis on rock and rap. Rock was one of the top grossing genres in 2015.

Plan on Finding and Developing Talent
    Both online and live at clubs, Relevancy Records plans on finding and growing talent through one-on-one promotion. Upon being signed, artists have a initial meeting outlining their goals and needs during their tenure with RR. This includes whether a album is being planned, being recorded, or a new album is forecast in the future, as well as touring plans. RR will only work with a selected amount of artists, in order to provide better service and accommodations. However, new artists would be encouraged to reach out to RR.

2. Corazon

Corazon Entrepreneur