EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Please help a college student with an idea

Discussion in 'Research and Ideas' started by TWAMPman, Jan 22, 2016.

1. TWAMPman

TWAMPman Entrepreneur

Hello all, this is my first post so please bear with me. I am currently a freshman at the University of Virginia. I plan to be a Special Education teacher. I am immensely interested in history, as well as the outdoors/nature. I had this idea pop into my head regarding an eighteenth century oriented, outdoor guiding service. This company would host outdoor "escapes", or camping adventures based on how things were done during our early frontier/colonial/fur trapping days(focusing on the Rocky Mountain region). I am envisioning a company that would allow parties(vacationers,employers looking for company retreats,etc) to camp/hike/fish and experience life/nature in a similar manner to the way it was done in the 18th century. I am looking for some advice on whether you guys think this would be a realistic/desirable/doable/potentially successful undertaking to pursue. Thank you for your time.
    setupdisc likes this.

2. briannagodess

briannagodess Entrepreneur

I think that's a great idea. People nowadays are always looking for something new to do. In this case, you're reintroducing an old way to a new generation and that can sure spark interest. I think it has a lot of potential as a business venture. You only need to focus more on its application, as well as marketing, to make it more appealing to people. Good luck!
    Digsby Trace and setupdisc like this.
  3. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Administrator Entrepreneur

Welcome to EntrepreneurFix! Thanks for joining us.

Have you established the outlines for this business?
    setupdisc likes this.
  4. Tyler Bell|MYB Revolution