EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

How to create online business. custom apparel manufacturing and also clothing brand

Discussion in 'Starting Your Startup' started by engine1990, Jul 24, 2016.

1. engine1990

engine1990 Entrepreneur

Im new to this whole forum thing but it seems awesome to be able to connect with like minded people.

Well what i have now is a custom apparel manufacturing business. Doing embroidery/ screen printing and direct to garment printing. I want to be able to do ecommerce so I can move around with this business. I also want to sell my own clothing brand online as well. I am wondering on how one becomes succesful doing online selling. Does all the money go to advertising online? is it what websites you join? What are the steps to get it up and running? It seems like online the best bet is to just cast a really big net.

i would appreciate any insight. I have business experience but just not with ecommerce type.

thank you!

2. Amir Campbell

Amir Campbell Entrepreneur

Hey there,

I'm in the same boat with you, working to create a T-shirt company.

The first thing you want ot have is your own designs. I would have at least 3 ready to get put on t-shirts, mugs, etc.

2nd. You can go the route of putting your designs on your tshirt yourself with Iron On transfer paper. You'll also need a printer to print the designs out to place on the shirts. You can get the paper from Walmart.

3. You're focused on e-commerce, so I would check out the follwoing sites and do research to determine which ones are in line with what you want to accomplish: