EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Help Me Meet Richard Branson

Discussion in 'Travel' started by Qbicle, Jan 19, 2016.

1. Qbicle

Qbicle Entrepreneur

Hello Everyone!

My name is Daniel and I have a unique, once in a lifetime opportunity... to meet Sir Richard Branson on his private island, Necker! How in the world did I get this opportunity?

First, let's start off with who I am. Simply put, I'm a 20-year-old business student at the University of Colorado Boulder who worries too often but is eager to get out there and take advantage of as many opportunities that I can.

But how did I get invited? My family raised me to be independent (almost to a fault), what that means is that I have worked part time since my junior year of high school. I first started working at an alpine slide but discovered over several jobs that I desired to have more of a say in the decisions of a company's success. Eager to begin a new path, I was lucky enough to begin working at Kickfurther , a small startup which focuses on crowdfunding small businesses.

Fast forward a couple of months at Kickfurther and the milestones have been piling up. $2 Million dollars funded to businesses, $75K paid back to the crowd, etc. etc. All this time, Kickfurther has been participating in the Extreme Tech Challenge , the brainchild of Sir Richard Branson and other renowned venture capitalists. Soon enough, we were in the top 25 from the over 2,000 entries. Then we got into the semifinals and the Top 10.