EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Hello! New Poster Here!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Scooby Snack, Jan 13, 2016.

1. Scooby Snack

Scooby Snack Entrepreneur

I'm Scooby Snack; it's Mr. Snack if you're nasty.

I'm an actor by trade, but as I'm sure many of you are aware it's an incredibly unstable profession. Although I'm well-trained and quite skilled in my craft, and have been fortunate enough to work far more frequently than most actors do, the fact is The Business (as we call it) is largely about luck, and waiting for someone else to pick you to be on their winning team. The highs are great (I made six figures in 2014), but the lows are dismal (...not so much last year).

To quote Mr. Danny Glover from Lethal Weapon, "I'm gettin' too old for this sh*t!"

So after an extremely rocky 2015, I said "no more". Now I'm dedicated to writing my own check, and forging my own destiny, so I'm GLAD I found this forum. I want to create multiple sources of income and educate myself about business; I'm tired of waiting for my life to happen, waiting for someone to gift me with a break.

Looking forward to learning from you all, as well as contributing any and everything I know in order to add to the community.

T J Tutor likes this.

2. James Fresh

James Fresh Entrepreneur

Awesome dude! good your motivated despite the lowers! Thats how it should be! A rollercoaster would not be as fun if there were only ups ;)

How did you get into acting? i would really like to try out some acting.. i live in Norway, there arent much acting classes etc.. Only if u got a college etc..
  3. William Clements

William Clements Moderator Business Owner Entrepreneur

4. EF-Roger

EF-Roger Entrepreneur

Welcome to EntrepreneurFix
  5. Scooby Snack

Scooby Snack Entrepreneur

Hi James,