EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Fashion is my passion

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ellic, Dec 10, 2015.

1. Ellic

Ellic Entrepreneur

Hi there,
    I am currently a Consultant for an IT Firm, with a dream of starting my own fashion label. I have no desire of becoming the next Channel, I want to design for the every day women to make them feel amazing!!! I would love to know any tips or advice on how to start this new journey...looking forward to hearing from you :)
    T J Tutor likes this.

2. pwarbi

pwarbi Entrepreneur

Fashion seems to be a massive area these days that people seem to want to get in to, with there being quite a few aswell as yourself, just on this site alone.

With an area such as fashion, I think it might be stating the obvious but you have to choose between making an impression or making money. A lot of fashion labels will create a style and a trend but that will be as far as they can go, but many more will copy that style and make money off it.
    Ellic likes this.
  3. Ellic

Ellic Entrepreneur

Hi @pwarbi thanks for your post. I agree with you, it's hard to determine what exactly I want out of it. I'll love to create something and yet pay the bills too!

I think accepting the fact that people will always try to copy the style whether I have the money to sue or not! Haha but it's the reality of this industry.

Thanks for your thought, something that I need to think about more for sure! :)
    pwarbi likes this.
  4. William Clements

William Clements Moderator Business Owner Entrepreneur

@Ellic, Welcome to EntrepreneurFix!!!
    Ellic likes this.
  5. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Administrator Entrepreneur

Hello @Ellic , welcome to EntrepreneurFix! It's great to have you with us.