EntrepreneurFix Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Cryptocurrency Experience?

Discussion in 'Investments' started by Dave Pin, Nov 11, 2015.

1. Dave Pin

Dave Pin Entrepreneur

Hey EF has anyone got experience with cryptocurrency? I've invested back in 2014 in some bitcoin but still sitting on them. Is it still a money maker?

2. dyanmarie25

dyanmarie25 Entrepreneur

I have never tried venturing into cryptocurrency before. Honestly, although I have already heard so much about bitcoins, I am still quite confused about the whole concept of it.
  3. localnode

localnode Business Owner Entrepreneur

I never invested in it. But have used it for accepting payments. On that front it's awesome. Unfortunately payment processors like Stripe allow you to accept it only if you're a USA company. Along with that BitPay and such have a minimum cash withdrawal of $1,000 for people outside of USA.
  4. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Administrator Entrepreneur

There has been some interesting articles floating around the net this past month regarding the banking systems adopting part of the cryptocurrency business models to help them become more efficient internationally.

Here is an article at American Banker.
  5. xeylonfm

xeylonfm Entrepreneur